Tuesday Takeover: Meet Lisa Weber, Esq.

0

Where do you live in Palm Beach County?

Boca Raton

How long have you lived here?

5 years

What do you love about living in Palm Beach County?

The beaches, restaurants and parks. There is always some festival or farmer’s market going on which we love.

How many children do you have?

1 son

How old is he?

19 months

What is your job description?

I am a family law attorney. I assist my clients in all aspects of family law including divorce, paternity actions, modification actions, child support, alimony, domestic violence injunctions, name changes, and even adoption. I also am a Florida Supreme Court Certified Family Mediator. I assist spouses or parents  as a neutral mediator to help them reach agreements tailored to the needs of their families. When I am representing a client in the capacity as an attorney, I use my background as a mediator to assist my clients and the opposing party reach settlements to stay out of court. However, in the cases where settlements are not possible, I am an experienced trial attorney who fights for my clients in court to achieve their goals. My philosophy is that I have an elevated duty to my clients because there is a family at the center of each case. War for the sake of war is not my strategy in handling family law cases because families need to continue on when the case is over.

What is your favorite activity to do in Palm Beach with your family?

Hands down, Sugar Sand Park | Home. My son has an absolute blast playing at the science playground.

Best piece of parenting advice you have received:

As long as you raise your child to be a kind, good person, everything else is just a bonus.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here