Tuesday Takeover: Meet Roxy King of Body by Roxy

0

Where do you live in Palm Beach County? How long have you lived here?

I have been in Palm Beach county for 12 years, and lived in West Palm Beach for 12 years. I came from London so life was very different but wonderful. 

What do you love about living in Palm Beach County?

I love the weather here, because as much as I love my home in the UK, we don’t have palm trees and the wonderful sunshine year round. Its so amazing to feel that sun and warmth every day.

How many children do you have? What are their ages?

I have 2 gorgeous children, Callum age 15 and Bella age 8.

What is your job description?

I am a Fitness Trainer and absolutely love my job. I was a professional dancer and naturally progressed to this role when I moved to West Palm. I have gained so much experience through dancing and loving the gym environment from an early age it has given me the gift of creating my Method. 

What is your favorite activity to do in Palm Beach with your family?

So my favorite activity with the family, we are very low key. We just simply love going to the beach, a nice meal at Pizza al Fresco in Palm Beach, and love our family monopoly night- it’s always a late night. 

Best piece of parenting advice you have received:

My best piece of parenting advice is to never give up; I have seen so many situations happen with my children where I feel “are they even listening to me” and then one day they just get it and it’s a moment where I just have to sit back and think, “wow they got it finally,” and then I breathe and think, “okay, now the next phase begins.”

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here